Groundwater Watch Latest News...

North Dakota Active Water Level Network

Click site symbol to open information pop-up. Click Station ID in pop-up for county information and site selection.
Map loading slowly? Try a different browser. Web browser performance varies significantly.

Map generated 9/17/2021 6:50:57 AM
Groundwater Watch
Help Page
      Download Google
Earth Version
      Download North Dakota
water-level data
North Dakota Counties depicted on the state location map with active wells

CountiesWell CountReal-TimeContinuousPeriodic
Adams County 2--2
Benson County 6114
Bottineau County 1--1
Bowman County 2--2
Burke County 1--1
Burleigh County 21-1
Cass County 1-1-
Cavalier County 2--2
Divide County 1--1
Dunn County 211-
Emmons County 1--1
Foster County 1-1-
Golden Valley County 1--1
Grand Forks County 11--
Grant County 2--2
Griggs County 2-11
Hettinger County 1--1
Kidder County 1-1-
Logan County 1-1-
McHenry County 1-1-
McIntosh County 3--3
McKenzie County 2-11
Mercer County 1--1
Morton County 6--6
Mountrail County 5--5
Nelson County 1--1
Oliver County 1--1
Pierce County 2--2
Ramsey County 3--3
Ransom County 2-2-
Renville County 1--1
Richland County 312-
Rolette County 1--1
Sargent County 1-1-
Sheridan County 1--1
Sioux County 3--3
Stark County 11--
Steele County 1--1
Stutsman County 2-2-
Towner County 5-14
Walsh County 4-13
Ward County 1-1-
Wells County 1--1
Williams County 31-2

Number of active ND wells:8671960

*References to non-Department of the Interior (DOI) products do not constitute an endorsement by the DOI.
By viewing the Google Maps API on this web site the user agrees to these TERMS.

*References to non-Department of the Interior (DOI) products do not constitute an endorsement by the DOI.

Accessibility FOIA Privacy Policies and Notices

Take Pride in America logo logo U.S. Department of the Interior | U.S. Geological Survey
Last update: Thursday, March 4, 2021 at 14:30
Page Contact Information: Contact the GroundWater Watch Support Team