Groundwater Watch Latest News...

Montana Active Water Level Network

Click site symbol to open information pop-up. Click Station ID in pop-up for county information and site selection.
Map loading slowly? Try a different browser. Web browser performance varies significantly.

Map generated 12/10/2018 11:37:41 AM
Groundwater Watch
Help Page
      Download Google
Earth Version
      Download Montana
water-level data
Montana Counties depicted on the state location map with active wells

CountiesWell CountReal-TimeContinuousPeriodic
Beaverhead County 11--
Big Horn County 31-2
Blaine County 1-1-
Cascade County 11--
Deer Lodge County 3-12
Flathead County 11--
Gallatin County 3-12
Hill County 11--
Lake County 9-36
Lewis and Clark County 1--1
Lincoln County 17-116
McCone County 11--
Meagher County 21-1
Missoula County 6-15
Powder River County 1-1-
Powell County 2--2
Roosevelt County 2-2-
Rosebud County 71-6
Silver Bow County 2--2
Yellowstone County 7-16

Number of active MT wells:7181251

*References to non-Department of the Interior (DOI) products do not constitute an endorsement by the DOI.
By viewing the Google Maps API on this web site the user agrees to these TERMS.

Accessibility FOIA Privacy Policies and Notices

Take Pride in America logo logo U.S. Department of the Interior | U.S. Geological Survey
Page Contact Information: Contact the USGS Office of Groundwater
Last update: 11/23/2018 9:25:28 AM