Groundwater Watch Latest News...

Illinois Active Water Level Network

Click site symbol to open information pop-up. Click Station ID in pop-up for county information and site selection.
Map loading slowly? Try a different browser. Web browser performance varies significantly.

Map generated 2/17/2017 10:50:21 AM
Groundwater Watch
Help Page
   Download Google
Earth Version
Illinois Counties depicted on the state location map with active wells

CountiesWell CountReal-TimeContinuousPeriodic
Alexander County 1--1
Boone County 4--4
Champaign County 212118
Clark County 1-1-
Clinton County 1--1
Cook County 6132
Hancock County 1--1
Henderson County 1--1
Kane County 5-14
Lake County 826-
La Salle County 14--14
Lee County 32-1
McHenry County 533698
McLean County 10-28
Mason County 1--1
Ogle County 1--1
Saline County 11--
Scott County 1--1
Stephenson County 1--1
Tazewell County 32-1
Vermilion County 11--
Wayne County 1--1
Will County 3-21
Woodford County 1--1

Number of active IL wells:143472571

*References to non-Department of the Interior (DOI) products do not constitute an endorsement by the DOI.
By viewing the Google Maps API on this web site the user agrees to these TERMS.

Accessibility FOIA Privacy Policies and Notices

Take Pride in America logo logo U.S. Department of the Interior | U.S. Geological Survey
Page Contact Information: Contact the USGS Office of Groundwater
Last update: 12/9/2016 2:23:31 PM